Kashiwazaki Sena – Griffon Enterprises (Monster Hunter ver.)

Slick gal....

Slick gal….

Kashiwazaki Sena (柏崎 星奈), or niku (肉) as most fans of Boku ha Tomodachi ga Sukunai / Haganai call her. She’s really one of the nicest figure I have! I just realized this but next to Hatsune Miku, Haganai figures are invading my room! Nendoroids and scale figures. I got Haganai figures!

This beautiful figure is made by Griffon Enterprises. Modeled after episode two of the first season of the anime, this is a nice recreation of her outfit. This is when they played a game called Monster Karidou together thus the name Monster Hunter ver.

Do refer to this picture for reference! (`・ω・´)”

Haganai S1 E2

Notice the changes of color of her outer skirt?

The pink, hot pink and then reddish pattern?

It’s faithfully recreated in the figure!  (*≧▽≦)

I really like Griffon’s quality. Bummer though that her grip of her monster sword isn’t that tight.

Another thing is the sheer size of her stand! It takes the space of about two figure stands for this size.

Most people are complaining about this but I’m not. Probably because I’m a Sena fan and I don’t mind if she takes up space.  (´∀`)♡

At first I was a Yozora fan but after she cut up her hair and she became more indecisive, I came to love Sena’s character more.

Overall, I’m happy with this purchase. Not only was it on sale but again…

I’M A SENA FAN!  (´ ▽`).。o♡ Enjoy her photos!

Oh, BTW. This is also the first shoot that I used the pop up flash.

I was experimenting on how I can maximize my SLT (not a typo, it’s an SLT).

This is why you may notice that there’s more noise than the usual.

I’m still juggling between high ISO and the flash compensation so bear with these photos.  (#`ε´#ゞ

Here’s the bonus! I really wanted these two to come together! They look freakingly awesome! Awarded as Picture OTD as well from myfigurecollection.com.  (≧∇≦)/

8 thoughts on “Kashiwazaki Sena – Griffon Enterprises (Monster Hunter ver.)

  1. Nice photos! Based on recent experience, the paint job can quite often be hit or miss for Griffon, but it looks like they did a good job on this figure! Btw, Yozora is still my favorite 🙂

    1. Thank you! Really? I also have a Reimu Hakurei figure from Griffon and I think they painted it well. Hoping I don’t get disappointed on future figures from them. What Griffon figures do you have?

      Haha! I miss Yozora’s presence on the series. I felt that she was only being pushed out of the scene to make way for Sena. Those times made me a Sena fan. LOL

      1. Hey buddy! I started making posts under the Tips and Tricks section of my blog. I never though it would be so fun! Do check out one of my many posts to come. I was thinking that it was a one blog post but I was wrong. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

